Barcelona vs. Cádiz, La Liga: Predictions and Team News

Barcelona vs. Cádiz: Cádiz CF (18th, 28pts) versus FC Barcelona (2nd, 60pts).

Matchday 32 of the La Liga season 2021-22.

Barcelona Outs & Doubts

Pedri, Ronald Araujo, Gerard Piqué, Ansu Fati, Sergi Roberto, and Samuel Umtiti (out).

Cádiz Outs & Doubts

Florin Andone, Varazdat Haroyan, Rubén Alcaraz (out), and Iza (doubt).

Date/Time

Monday, April 18, 2022, 9 p.m. CET, 8 p.m. BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT (USA), 12.30 a.m. IST (India, Tuesday).

Venue

Barcelona, Camp Nou, Catalonia, Spain.

Referee

Santiago Jaime Latre

VAR

Jesús Gil Manzano

Barcelona vs. Cádiz, La Liga: Predictions and Team News

Barcelona vs. Cádiz: How to Watch on Television

It is not available on United States TV. But we can watch TSN 1 in Canada, Premier Sports 1 in the United Kingdom, SuperSport in Nigeria, MTV in India, Movistar LaLiga in Spain, and others. However, if you want more sports and football news just visit OKBET.

Online viewing options include ESPN+ in the United States, LaLigaTV in the United Kingdom, and others.

Despite a humiliating loss and elimination from the Europa League against Eintracht Frankfurt on Thursday. Barcelona returns to La Liga play for the first of the remaining eight games. On the other hand, for some unusual Monday Night Football action, they welcome struggling Cádiz to the Greatest Stadium on Earth.

In every aspect, Thursday was a miserable night for Barça. They played poorly and lost at home to a team. Also, they had anticipated losing, but 30,000 Frankfurt fans descended on Camp Nou, and Pedri has to force to retire due to a season-ending injury. Also, it was the worst possible situation, but they now had no choice but to learn from it. And it is to go on and concentrate on what remains. read more.

All that’s left is for them to achieve their season’s aim. Moreover, the league is used to qualify for the Champions League. Barça maintains its hold on the top four positions. Between Monday, it has a great chance to close the deficit on Sevilla and Atlético Madrid to three points. Also, with a game left to play, I’m in sole control of the second place.

Barcelona vs. Cádiz

Barcelona vs. Cádiz: On Sunday, the team will face Rayo Vallecano at home. Following a difficult journey to Real Sociedad on Thursday. Also, whether Xavi Hernández’s team can come out of a difficult week with all nine points. They’ll almost certainly finish second and still have a chance to compete for the championship.

After that, Thursday’s calamity, the best way to boost their morale is to demonstrate their power in La Liga. In Barça has done for the past two months. In addition, Cádiz is fighting relegation, but they’ve always been an opponent for Barça. Also, Sunday will be their first meeting with Xavi’s side since being promoted a few years ago.

Moreover, they have a strong defensive structure and capable strikers upfront. If Xavi decides to rotate his team and rest certain players, Cádiz has a chance to win. Also, Barça must be at their best on Monday, regardless of who is on the field. Since a win means a lot more to them than simply three points.

Possible Lineups

Barcelona (4-3-3)

Ter Stegen; Eric, Alves, Lenglet, Dest; Busquets, F. De Jong, Gavi; Adama, Ferran, and Memphis.

Cádiz (4-4-2)

Ledesma; Akapo, Hernández, Chust, Espino; Mari, Alejo, Emeterio. Also, Idrissi; Pérez, Negredo.

Prediction

Lastly, we anticipate a strong showing from both the team and the supporters in this one. If La Liga is all that remains, Barça will fight to the finish: 4-0 to the good guys.

Read also: UEFA quarter-final: Barcelona was beaten out of the Europa League by Eintracht Frankfurt in a chaotic match.

Image Credit: aligaexpert.com

For more articles just click and visit us at OKBET.

2 thoughts on “Barcelona vs. Cádiz, La Liga: Predictions and Team News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.