The 2022 Big 12 Tennis Championships will take place at TCU’s Bayard H. Friedman Tennis Center in Texas. The beginning is on Thursday, April 21, and ends on Sunday, April 24. The tournament also kicks off with the first round of the women’s bracket. It has No. 8-seed TCU taking on No. 9-seed Kansas State and No. 7. With a seed, Iowa State faces No. 10-seed West Virginia. Both games will begin at 10 a.m. CT. On Friday, the quarterfinals will begin with the first two bouts at 9 a.m. CT. Baylor will play No. 5-seed Kansas, while Texas will play either the Cyclones or the Mountaineers. The winner of the Horned Frogs-Wildcats game will meet top-seeded Oklahoma at 12:00 p.m. CT. The third-ranked Oklahoma State will then meet the sixth-ranked Texas Tech.

The 2022 Big 12 Tennis Championship is set to begin on Thursday.

The women’s tennis championship

On Saturday, the semifinal matches will begin at noon CT. With the championship match starting at 1 p.m. On the following Sunday, the women’s competition features eight ITA-ranked teams. It includes Oklahoma and No. 4 Texas, representing the Big 12 in the top five. In the Conference, there are 19 ranked singles players and nine ranked doubles pairs.

The men’s tennis championship

Around 3 p.m., the men’s championship will start. The  No. 4-seed Texas Tech takes on No. 5-seed Oklahoma, while No. 3-seed Texas takes on No. 6-seed Oklahoma State on Friday. The winner of the match between the Red Raiders and the Sooners will face top-seeded TCU in the semifinals. The winner between the Longhorns and the Cowboys will face No. 2-seeded Baylor. Both semifinal matches are scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. Saturday. At 4 p.m., the championship match will take place on Sunday.

The Conference is represented in the ITA rankings by all six men’s teams, with No. 1 TCU and No. 4 Baylor leading the way. There are 17 rated singles players and 11 ranked doubles couples in the Big 12.

Both finals will be broadcast on ESPN+’s Big 12 Now. For all matches, live results will be available.

The 2022 Big 12 Tennis Championship

Schedule for the Big 12 Women’s tennis championship

Thursday, April 21

Match 1: No. 8 TCU vs. No. 9 Kansas State- 10 a.m.

Match 2: No. 7 Iowa State vs. No. 10 West Virginia – 10 a.m.

Friday, April 22

Match 3: Winner of Match 1 vs. No. 1 Oklahoma – 12 p.m.

Match 4: No. 4 Baylor vs. No. 5 Kansas – 9 a.m.

Match 5: Winner of Match 2 vs. No. 3 Texas – 9 a.m.

Match 6: No. 3 Oklahoma State vs. No. 6 Texas Tech – 12 p.m.

Saturday, April 23

Match 7: Winner of Match 3 vs. Winner of Match 4 – 12 p.m.

Match 8: Winner of Match 5 vs. Winner of Match 6 – 12 p.m.

Sunday, April 24

Championship Match – 1 p.m.

Schedule for the Big 12 Men’s tennis championship

Friday, April 22

Match 1 – No. 4 Texas Tech vs No. 5 Oklahoma – 3 p.m.

Match 2 – No. 3 Texas vs. No. 6 Oklahoma State – 3 p.m.

Saturday, April 23

Match 3: No. 1 TCU vs. Winner of Match 1 – 3 p.m.

Match 4: No. 2 Baylor vs. Winner of Match 2 – 3 p.m.

Sunday, April 24

Championship Match – 4 p.m.

Read more at OKBET: La Liga Football: Real Madrid defeated Osasuna to go closer to clinching the LaLiga title

Image Credit:

For more sports news updates, visit us at OKBET.